Online-Meet the Author: The New Return to the Great Mother: Birth, Initiation, and the Sacred Feminine

Wednesday, January 19, 2022
4:00 pm – 6:00 pm Pacific (6:00 pm – 8:00 pm Central, 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm Eastern)

Registration fee: $20

This talk will focus on Isa’s Gucciardi’s best-selling book by the same title. She will read from the book and take questions. Isa will demonstrate the way important moments in our biological development offer a path of spiritual initiation and self-development through examples and meditation. Isa’s book invites the reader to rediscover the transformative feminine power at the heart of childbirth. Mothers, their partners, and birth professionals will learn how to tap into this ancient wellspring of power to create a birthing experience that is deeply intuitive and empowering. Offering a fresh perspective on birthing as a sacred initiatory process, The New Return to the Great Mother confirms the healing implications of this viewpoint with inspiring true stories, and offers up helpful tools and exercises for connecting with the wisdom and power of the Great Mother

About Isa Gucciardi
Isa is the founding director and primary teacher at Sacred Stream. She holds degrees and certificates in transpersonal psychology, cultural and linguistic anthropology, comparative religion, hypnotherapy, and transformational healing. She has been a dedicated Buddhist practitioner for forty years and has spent over 30 years studying spiritual, therapeutic, and meditative techniques from around the world. Isa has worked with master teachers of Buddhism, Christianity, Judaism and Sufism, as well as expert shamanic practitioners from a variety of traditions.

Registration

Registration available via chmiowa.org.

Loading Map....

Location

Live Stream