Online-Meet The Author: Coming to Peace: Resolving Conflict within Ourselves and with Others

Thursday, February 17, 2022
4:00 pm – 6:00 pm Pacific (6:00 pm – 8:00 pm Central, 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm Eastern)

Registration fee: $20

Coming to Peace is a hybrid conflict resolution method that was born out of core mediation practices from a variety of earth-based wisdom traditions and Buddhism. The essence of resolution lies in the recognition of the deep and unbroken connectedness that we share as human beings. This book shows how the processes of Coming to Peace meet those in conflict and provides them a pathway to reconciliation and wholeness. Isa will read from the book and answer questions.

About Isa Gucciardi
Isa is the founding director and primary teacher at Sacred Stream. She holds degrees and certificates in transpersonal psychology, cultural and linguistic anthropology, comparative religion, hypnotherapy, and transformational healing. She has been a dedicated Buddhist practitioner for forty years and has spent over 30 years studying spiritual, therapeutic, and meditative techniques from around the world. Isa has worked with master teachers of Buddhism, Christianity, Judaism and Sufism, as well as expert shamanic practitioners from a variety of traditions.

Registration

Registration available via chmiowa.org.

Loading Map....

Location

Live Stream